Hein Schumacher appointed chairman Dutch Dairy Association

31 January 2020

The General Meeting of Members of the Dutch Dairy Association has appointed Hein Schumacher as chairman. He succeeds Joost van der Hoogte, who stepped down on 30 January 2020.

CEO Hein Schumacher has been a member of the Dutch Dairy Association Board since 2018. The board also consists of these members: Albert de Groot (Vreugdenhil Dairy Foods), Raymond Noordermeer (De Graafstroom), Hester Maij (FrieslandCampina) and Jeroen Elfers (FrieslandCampina). The secretary of the Board is Dutch Dairy Association director Oscar Meuffels.

The Dutch Dairy Organisation is an association of the Dutch dairy sector representing the interests of thirteen dairy companies. Combined, these companies process 98 percent of the milk in the Netherlands. The Dutch Dairy Organisation aims to reinforce its members’ abilities to produce and market their products.