FrieslandCampina guaranteed price January 2019: 36.25 euros per 100 kilos of milk

31 December 2018

The FrieslandCampina guaranteed price decreases by 1.00 euros compared to the guaranteed price of last month (37.25 euros) as a result of low basic milk prices.

This month is the protein value 591.74 euros, the fat value 295.87 euros and the lactose value 59.17 euros per 100 kilos.

The guaranteed price applies to 100 kilos of milk with a protein content of 3.47 percent, a fat content of 4.41 percent and a lactose content of 4.51 percent and is exclusive of VAT. The amounts shown apply to an average supply of 800,000 kilos of milk annually.

The FrieslandCampina guaranteed price is part of the milk price FrieslandCampina pays on an annual basis to member dairy farmers. Every month the guaranteed price is estimated on the basis of the development of the published milk prices of the reference companies.

Publication dates guaranteed price 2019 at 12:00 PM CET

Monday 28 January Monday 29 July
Monday 25 February Monday 26 August
Monday 25 March Monday 30 September
Monday 29 April Monday 28 October
Monday 27 May Monday 25 November
Monday 24 June Monday 30 December (January 2020)